Intro

People say that your whole life changes when someone you love or care about dies. I’ve always had to deal with death in my life, I’ve had four friends who have died. The first one happened when I was 8 years old and the last one happened a couple weeks ago. The first two that died were victims of a hit and run (on separate occasions) and the third one died from a blood infection after having surgery, the latest was murdered. 

None of those deaths changed my life until the last one happened. Without even realizing it, my routine changed and the people I hang around changed as well as my attitude. I started hanging out with people I’ve known for years but never really talked to. These people have proven to be the kindest and most understanding people I’ve ever met. Through them I’ve seen what real grief looks like. This last death has hurt me more than I ever thought it would but my pain was nothing compared to theirs. They knew him better. They also prove how strong they are by their constant positivity. Being around them has really helped me move on and enjoy my life. 

Life is so short and I’ve put my goals and dreams on hold for years for whatever reason. I always told myself that I needed to focus on my academic life and that once I graduate I can work on my dreams. My main focus was to graduate and move away but now I’m motivated more than ever to make my dreams a reality. My dream is to be a writer. My goal is to rewrite and finish my book.

This blog is to help myself get back into writing. In this blog I’ll be posting random thoughts I have during the day/week as well as short stories. Anyone and everyone can add on to the stories, just add your name to it just incase I decide to use the story, that way I can give you credit for your part.

I think this is going to be a great experience for me. I can’t wait to see where this project takes me.

#blog #writing #journey #happiness #death #book

Leave a Reply

